Etgar Keret
Simon Jacobs

Jac Jemc

200061165 credit: Dinah Jemc
Jac Jemc is the author of False Bingo, The Grip of It, My Only Wife, and A Different Bed Every Time. My Only Wife was a finalist for the 2013 PEN/Robert W. Bingham Prize for Debut Fiction and winner of the Paula Anderson Book Award, and her story collection False Bingo won the Chicago Review of Books Award for Fiction, was a Lambda Award finalist, and was long-listed for the Story Prize. Jemc currently teaches creative writing at the University of California San Diego.
Read More + Read Less -

"[A] wide-ranging, zany collection that somehow combines the otherworldliness of Jeff VanderMeer’s Annihilation, the menacing irony of Shirley Jackson and the cold feminist fury of Margaret Atwood. Love the book or not, there’s no denying that Jemc has a gift for making you want to keep reading. It’s refreshing to witness a writer flexing in so many expository modes."

Siobhan Jones, The New York Times Book Review

other titles by
Jac Jemc
Final header m1in min


Jac Jemc

Rebecca Morgan

Kudzu03 thumb


Story by Jac Jemc

Artwork by Sibba Hartunian

all related features